January

Happy New Year! Hope it was a good one and you didn’t get up to too much trouble!

I like to keep my Christmas decorations up for as long as possible as I hate how bare the house can feel in January. I’ll be trying to keep things cosy and warm and have been planning a few updates and one big project to keep me occupied on these long, dark nights!

I adore silver and mercury glass, and so my transition over to other metallics has been a slow one. However I’m loving all the brass and gold elements that are around at the moment and so am planning adding a bit of bling with some champagne gold frames at Fairly Light HQ. Catherine Sheppard’s bar cart stole my heart several months ago and although I haven’t got room for one myself, I’ll happily steal a few elements from her stunning gallery wall.
Brass FramesImage credit:: The Life Styled 

Sheepskin is super warm and cosy, perfect for the very cold evenings I’m sure we’ll have the pleasure of experiencing soon. I’d be opting for a faux version as not that keen on having a skinned sheep in my house. I love the idea that sheepskins are no longer just for floors, and like the idea of draping them over chairs and sofas for an extra layer of luxury.
SheepskinImage credit:: Mokkasin

Finally, I can’t wait to get started on the third bedroom in our cottage and we’ll be going for an industrial style. Sadly there’s no exposed brick in our house, but if I could sqeeze a Tolix style stool in there I wouldn’t be disappointed!

IndustrialImage credit:: Anthroplogie via Lovely Undergrad

How about you. Has the new year inspired you to add any new elements to your home?

3 thoughts on “January

  1. Pingback: Moodboard: Industrial Inspired | Fairly Light

  2. Pingback: Etsy Pick: Liquor Lounge | Fairly Light

  3. Pingback: Jobs in January | Fairly Light

Leave a note for Fairly Light

