It was all yellow

Pantone may have declared emerald the colour for 2013, but for the UK High Street it seems to be all about yellow. As I strolled past the windows of Next and Laura Ashley in my local retail park I couldn’t fail to notice that the mood was already turning towards this fresh, spring hue. Mellow YellowImage credits:: 1. H&M Home | 2. Next | 3. Laura Ashley

If I’m honest I’ve never been a huge fan of yellow, but it’s such an optimistic and cheery colour that it can’t fail to lighten the mood on a dreery day.
Here’s a few inexpensive accessories(mostly under £15) to brighten up your day.
Yellow Accessories

Zebra Towel – H&M £6.99 | Graphic Cushion – H&M £1.99 | Glass Stem Lamp – Dwell £79 | Spot Mug – Laura Ashley £4.20 | Smile – Next £10 | Spice Jar – Habitat £2.80 | Vase – Ikea £5 | Tray – Habitat £4.20 | Teapot – BHS £15

Most of these items are in the sale so if anything takes your fancy then please move quickly! I am in love with the Zebra Guest Towels and I think I’ll be placing my order for the matching napkins.

Have a great weekend x

Leave a note for Fairly Light

