Inspiration: Office Styling

As I type, Mr C is outside with a saw making me some rather fabulous oak shelves. This can only mean one thing – the office is on its way!Office StylingImage sources:: Stacked Books | Grey Desk | Pink Washi Tape | Pink Pencils | Stacked Boxes | Ribbon Spools | Anthropologie Mug | Anglepoise Lamp | Kraft Clipboard

As the office area is at the back of the lounge, I want it to blend in rather than stick out like a sore thumb and so I’m extending the greyish blue, pink and white colour scheme that’s currently in the living room. I’m hoping it will all turn out something along the lines of the moodboard above.

I’m planning on stacking a load of my interiors books, stashing my craft supplies into boxes and downsizing my mega sized inspiration board to a mini clipboard version. On my wish list is an Anglepoise Lamp, and I’ll be certifying myself as a real life proper blogger with an Anthropologie Monogram Mug!

Am hoping to be done very soon so fingers crossed they’ll be photos to follow next week. Have you created an office out of wasted space?

Lauren x

7 thoughts on “Inspiration: Office Styling

  1. I would LOVE to have an office space at home, but our living and lounge area is just way too small. With all the toys of our son it doesn’t fit anywhere. So for now I’m only bookmarking things I’d love to have on my office. Maybe soon, because we just spotted a house that’s on sale… Fingers crossed! 😉
    Your moodboard looks absolutely GORGEOUS!!! I’d love to have these pink pencils with that grey desk – love love love! Inge x

  2. Loving this. I am in the throes of a house refurb/paint all the walls/change layout etc project! And trying to convince the other half that an office space inbetween the living room and open plan dining/kitchen area would look awesome and give me a lovely little spot for working at home (rather than tucked away upstairs!) so, I would really love to see some pics of your project to convince him, because at the moment he’s not! Kate x

  3. Oh my! I just followed the link for the pink washi tape and found heaven! I may not do any work for the rest of the day as I peruse the pretty…

Leave a note for Fairly Light

