Monkey Business

Last week I was lucky enough to go to Barcelona (full city tour coming up next week), and so felt the need to come back with a little souvenir of the occasion. pegzini_family Amongst the postcards and the Zara purchases, our treasure troving found this set of five Amazing Pegzini Family Circus Laundry Pegs! Mr C would affectionately refer to them as ‘useless tat’ but I think they’ll come in useful for stringing up postcards and photos above my vintage bureau. You can get your own gravity defying ornamental pegs from eBay for under £15.

Have you picked up anything on your travels recently?

Lauren x

7 thoughts on “Monkey Business

  1. Wow, love these! I grew up on a circus so love finding new circus-themed trinkets. Looking forward to seeing you on the Blog Boss course too!

  2. Hi Lauren,

    Thanks for the sweet comment on my blog! It’s so nice to meet you and to meet your blog, it’s a stunning and beautiful place!! I’m jealous…. 🙂 These pegs are cute as hell, I would have picked up them up as well, although my husband would also refer to them as useless. But they’re indeed great to hang up above your desk and pin some cute postcards from your travels (or anything that inspires you)! The last souvenir I brought along from our travels, was a little couple made out of wood from Cuba. Love them… 🙂
    Keep up the great work – I’m really digging your blog!
    Love, Inge x

  3. Pingback: An Instagram Tour of Barcelona | Fairly Light

Leave a note for Fairly Light